Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are elected by the association of Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod and Evangelical Lutheran Synod churches that own and operate The Lutheran Home Association. Board members act as their representatives and provide oversight in the governing of the organization, and committees focus on specific aspects, such as spiritual care and financial performance. This Board meets regularly with the President and CEO and executive leadership to review the ongoing operation of the organization and to provide strategic direction for our ministry.

A Chair, assisted by a Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer, governs the Board. 

Board of Directors

20140505_tlha_061_BOD Lowell Hoffman
Board Chair
Belle Plaine, MN
BOD-Matthew-Rauh.jpg Rev. Matthew Rauh
Vice Chair
Arlington, MN
Schuth_Tim_web.jpg Tim Schuth
Plato, MN

Lance Schwartz
Mankato, MN

BOD-Bruce-Becker.jpg Dr. Bruce Becker
Jackson, WI
Burow_Matthew_web.jpg Matt Burow
Milwaukee, WI
BOD-E.-Conradt.jpg Rev. Elroy V. Conradt
Fountain City, WI
 BOT-Davis.jpg Jeff Davis
Lake Mills, WI

Jon Maertz
New Berlin, WI

Larson_Wayne_web.jpg Wayne Larson
Belle Plaine, MN
  Rev. Michael Muehlenhardt
Cottonwood, MN
 Oldenburg_David_web.jpg David Oldenburg
Fond du Lac, WI
mark-schwan.jpg Mark Schwan
Sioux Falls, SD